The Grand Rapids Sports Hall of Fame honors athletes, owners, and coaches from West Michigan who have achieved prominence in their sports on a local, state, or national level.

Originally founded by the Grand Rapids City Commission in 1972, the Sports Hall of Fame was reestablished in 1995 and is now housed on the upper deck of the Van Andel Arena.
Each year, a new group of inductees is selected by the Board of Trustees and honored at the Grand Rapids Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. To date, there have been 131 inductees to the Hall of Fame, including former United States President, Gerald R. Ford, and former Grand Rapids Mayor, Paul Goebel, Sr.


In addition to honoring sports heroes, the Grand Rapids Sports Hall of Fame sponsors annual events in support of West Michigan athletics and supports local charities.

COMING UP----------------------


Hall of Fame Classic

15th Positively Warren Golf Classic

Monday, August 25, 2014


Blythefield Country Club


In honor of Warren Reynolds, the first recipient of the Grand Rapids Sports Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award, we present the 15th Annual Positively Warren Golf Classic. This event benefits the Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital Foundation and the Grand Rapids Sports Hall of Fame. Click to learn more


Gus Macker co-founders arrive at GRSHOF ceremony
AP file photo - Grand Rapids' Johnny Benson Jr. celebrates his 2008 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series championship at Homestead, Fla.

Copyright � 2007 Grand Rapids Sports Hall of Fame, LTD

Site developed by Rivertown Media  |  LEGAL DOCUMENTS